Airport greetings

I recently returned from a two week trip to Asia and at the airport I was greeted by the usual rush of my four children running up the arrivals concourse, letting me know, in no uncertain terms, that they were glad I was home. What happened next is that for the rest of that day each of my kids wanted to bring me up to date on everything that had happened. At one point they were showing me new toys, opening books from starting school, telling stories of exciting outings and asking me questions about my trip – all at once! It was as though they did not want to leave any aspect unmentioned, they wanted to “tell me all things”.

It is a wonderful thing to have a relationship with someone with whom you can share everything: big issues and little details; exciting adventures and ordinary life; rays of hope and shadows of fear. But we don’t always have a parent who is willing to listen or a friend who is available, even if they are willing. That is when we can turn to the Lord Jesus.

Mark 6:30 “Then the apostles gathered to Jesus and told Him all things…”

Like the apostles I have found a relationship with Christ in which I can tell Him “all things”. Nothing needs to remain hidden and nothing unsaid; there is total freedom and total acceptance in Christ. Maybe its time for you to take an opportunity, and to speak to Him today.

Leave a Reply

