Finding the connection

I had measured it at least three times but I still couldn’t find what I was looking for. I was trying to run a cable down an internal wall in my house to wire up the speakers of my stereo and I was having trouble.

I had crawled through the roof and worked out where I thought the cables needed to run and I had drilled the holes and poked the cable through but when I got out of the roof, down the ladder and into the lounge room there were no cables to be seen. So I measured it again and this time I worked out that I was about 5cm out in my calculations and the cables were waiting for me behind a piece of wood.

All I needed was to move 5cm to the left and I was able to make all the connections I needed. Many people try and find there own way to God and most of them end up about 5cm away from where they really need to be.

“Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” John 14:6 If you truly want to make a true connection with the Lord then you need to connect to the right place, in the right way, at the right time. You don’t have to try many different things, try the one who measures up to be everything you will ever need – Jesus!

Leave a Reply

