Joy, Peace, Patience…

Ever since I put up the double mirrors on the doors of my wife’s wardrobe I have been watching what I eat. (Mainly because of the fright I keep getting as I see that strange looking man walking past the mirror every day!) I was reading the label on a food item I was thinking about eating, when I realised that it had twice the daily allowance of fat and almost the full allowance of calories I could consume and that was before I even though about eating anything else.

What is your daily allowance?

How much Joy do you need and how much do you get?

How much Encouragement do you receive and how much do you give out?

Does Peace surround you like a blanket or has it left you deserted and cold?

Do you get your daily dose of Faith or are you living without it?

Have you received the Love that is available to you today – or are you “soldiering on” telling yourself that things are OK?

Just like our natural diets can be deficient in necessary nutrients so too can our lives be missing those things we really need to survive.

Jesus said… “It is written, “Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.”

Matthew 4:4 “Every word” everyday is what we need. We need His words of Joy, Encouragement, Peace, Faith and Love. Let’s stop trying to do without!

Leave a Reply

