Sleeping

It doesn’t happen to me anywhere else: It doesn’t happen in the car, it doesn’t happen at work, it doesn’t happen when I am trying to have a conversation with people, but it does happen on my lounge… there is just something about my lounge that makes me fall to sleep. I share this malady with many men and a fair share of women as well. You know the feeling, you have had your dinner, you are relaxed, the movie is enjoyable but not absolutely gripping and your eyelids blink just that little too long and before you know it you are dribbling on one of the cushions.

I sleep because I am home

I sleep because

I am in familiar surroundings

I sleep because

I am tired after a long day

I sleep because

I am comfortable.
It is wonderful to have a place that you can find refreshment and strength for what is coming next. I am glad that in my life I am not only limited to the lounge. I have found a place of rest in my relationship with Christ.

Jesus said “come to me, all who labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest” Matt 11:28

In Him you can find a home

In Him you will live in familiar surroundings

In Him you can find refreshment and rest

In Him you can find comfort.

I hope that you find all that I have found in Him, even greater than the comfort of your lounge at home.

Leave a Reply

