You are not an accident

I thought I was being careful at the time but I misjudged both the sharpness of the knife and the thickness of the roll that was in my hand. 

 The cut wasn’t too bad and didn’t require any stitches but it definitely made an impact upon me and put me off sandwiches for the rest of the day!   

Accidents just happen.  Some have small outcomes (like a cut on the hand); some have huge outcomes which change your life forever.  You never know when one is going to happen and you cannot prepare for them or in many cases, even avoid them.   

A lot of people go through life believing that they are the product of an accident.  A chance coming together of two separate pieces of DNA which have now formed a new person who stumbles through their life doing the best that they can.   They struggle for meaning and purpose and wonder what it is really all about.   

I have found out something which changes the way that I think about myself.  I am not an accident.  I am not here at this time, on this planet by chance.  There is a purpose for my life and I have an opportunity to find out what that purpose is.  The truth is that you have that opportunity to find out as well.    

“For everything, absolutely everything, above and below, visible and invisible,…everything got started in Him and finds its purpose in Him.” Colossians 1:16  

You are not an accident; don’t live your life carelessly, find your purpose!

Leave a Reply

