Breakthrough!

When you think of the word “Breakthrough” what comes to mind? Perhaps you see a scientist holding up a test tube, smiling because they have found cure for a terrible disease;  Perhaps you imagine a team of rescuers digging deep into a collapsed mine shaft, finally reaching those trapped inside; Perhaps you see two people, finally coming into agreement after a long period of misunderstanding.   

Breakthrough is a great word and it means so much to me. I have had many experiences in my life that could only be described as a “breakthrough”.  I remember when my eldest son was born with a major heart defect, I remember the 6 open heart operations he had and the day we were told that he didn’t need any more. I remember the sense of relief and freedom which comes from knowing that something good is at work in your life.  

Do you need a breakthrough in your life?  Are there areas of difficulty or challenge which just don’t seem to budge?  I have found that Jesus brings an answer to so many areas of need within and I am not ashamed to admit that I need His help and I am happy to report that He is more than willing to offer it.  

On 10 July we will be renaming our Church in Berowra and commencing a new Church in Hornsby.  It is called “Breakthrough Church” and I would love to take this opportunity to invite you personally to come along and to experience the breakthroughs you need in your life.  

Leave a Reply

