Part way through!

Have you ever got part-way into a job and thought that it would never end? 

No matter what task you take on, it seems that there will be moments that really test your patience and your resolve to see things through to the end.

Whether you are building a wall or writing a book, at some point you are going to struggle for motivation and/or doubt that you will ever be able to complete the task you started.  

Some people are great at starting things… around their house they have started painting a bedroom; making a pathway and building a carport…the only problem is that they are not so good at finishing. 

Either they got bored with the task, didn’t have skills for the task or really just didn’t think it through when they started!  When was the last time you started something really important?  When was the last time you finished something really important? How much time do you spend on the important stuff anyway?  As I have got older I have begun to realise that every day I have counts and even though I may only lay a few important bricks today, eventually I will finish my wall!  I have decided to concentrate on those things which are really important – my life, my family and my ability to positively impact those around me.

I hope that you are joining me in these great tasks as we follow the leading of the Master Builder… “looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith” Heb 12:2 

Leave a Reply

