Stiff Neck!

Usually I have no problems at all, if anything I find it easy, but today it was difficult and there was nothing I could do about it.  

You see, I live on a ‘battleaxe’ block at the end of a very long driveway (about 60m).   This driveway is narrow and has fences and plants all the way along and so you have to be careful when you are reversing. 

As I said, this is usually fine but this morning was different because I had pulled a muscle in my neck.  It wasn’t a huge deal but it meant that I couldn’t turn my head fully and so I began to both ‘zig’ and ‘zag’ my way up the drive. 

 I am really glad that I didn’t have to drive very far with my stiff neck because I would have been hopeless and I would definitely have caused major problems.  

 This made me think about how small things, like a pulled muscle, can make a huge difference to the direction you are travelling in. 

If your heart is open to the Lord then you will be Ok but if not…then you’re headed for trouble.   

The Lord calls out to you today and asks you to “cut away the calluses from your heart and stop being stiff-necked”. (Deuteronomy 10:16)

Have a look behind you and check whether there are squashed plants or other indications that you are moving off the right path. 

If so I have found someone who is great at fixing spiritual stiff-necks, all you have to do is ask!

Leave a Reply

